Losing Weight…

Standard

Good Morning!

Well, first off, I have had some inquiries about the recipe for the Laundry Detergent. If you look under the February 2011 blogs you will find the detailed recipe there! Let me know if you have any questions about it!

Let’s be honest – trying to lose weight SUCKS!!! Horribly sucks! I am absolutely horrible at it… always have been! Especially after being pregnant and eating whatever I want. It’s always been hard for me to cut down and lose the weight. After I had Eliza, I tried my own thing and lost some weight, but was still extremely overweight and weighed about 10 pounds more than I did before I had her. The word “Diet” has always scared me… I don’t like being told that I can’t have this or can’t have that. I just love food!! ha ha! As soon as someone tells me I can’t have something, I crave it even more!!! Since I’ve had Jude I have made the decision that I HAVE to lose weight and get back into shape. If nothing else… to just be healthy! Be able to run after my kids and play with them and not be out of breathe! To feel good about myself.

Well, on July 27th I joined Weight Watchers. They were running a deal I couldn’t refuse and I had heard so many success stories about it! I thought, “why not?” Well, I have absolutely LOVED it! Because I am a nursing mom, I have to keep my points much higher than other women… which is perfectly fine with me! Overall I’ve learned that I haven’t been eating enough to make my metabolism burn the calories! I also wasn’t making good choices when it comes to eating. I have been on the diet for 3 weeks now and have lost 10 lbs! I am 7 lbs away from being the weight I was when I found out I was pregnant with Eliza!!! I’m so excited! I actually cheated and got on the scale this morning just to “check”. I was 3 lbs lighter than my last weigh in.. but I’m not going to record that until my weight in day! And here’s the thing that excites me the most… I am never hungry!!! I’m considering this a lifestyle change more than a “diet.” I am ready to be healthy!!! I have been so excited about Weight Watchers that I have been sharing with everyone! A couple of my close friends have also joined! One has lost 10 lbs, another about 9… all in just a few weeks! Now, they do say that the first 3 weeks you lose a lot of weight and it should then become about 1 lb a week… still not bad! If I keep this up I’ll be great come Christmas! *wink* I joined the online group which is only $18 a month… that’s doable for me!!!

Here’s my encouragement to anyone who is trying to lose weight – stick to it! You can do it! I know it’s so difficult to do! I know from experience! Try to find a group of friends who are trying to live the same type of lifestyle you are – it’s a great encouragement. I have 3 friends in Weight Watchers right now and it’s an encouragement to hear that they also have bad days, good days, and are still losing weight as well!

God Bless

Lenee’

One response »

Leave a Reply

