Homemade Calzone

Standard

Another Pinterest recipe! Homemade Calzone – oh my gracious!!!! This recipe I posted on my account a while back, but never got around to making it. The recipe is extremely easy! Well, at least for someone who is used to milling their own wheat for their bread! It hardly took any time preparing the dough, and then all you had to do was insert your toppings!

My only tip – if you’re going to braid the bread, make sure that you have the same amount of pieces on each side of the calzone! I didn’t do that, which caused one end to have more bread than the other… but was still great! Another suggestion, load up on the toppings! I did a small layer of each topping, but it could have stood more! I put sauce, pepperoni, onion, thought I had green pepper, but didn’t! And then on Aaron’s side I put mushrooms *gag*. I only did one layer of each but I suggest adding at least one more layer! There’s plenty of room for this guy to expand! I cannot stand the canned pizza sauce. I just think it tastes… gross and fake! So, I used spaghetti sauce instead. My mother was disappointed that I didn’t make my own sketti sauce! Maybe next time I will… It would be even more fabulous with some homemade spaghetti sauce! mmm mmm mmmmmm!!!!!

http://www.squidoo.com/homemade-calzoneImage

Leave a Reply

